map


holidays_banner

The High Commission for Pakistan, London and its Consulates at Birmingham, Bradford, Glasgow and Manchester will observe following tentative public holidays during the year 2022:

 

Date Weekday Event Name
5 February 2022 Saturday Kashmir Day
23 March 2022 Wednesday Pakistan National Day
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
18 April 2022 Monday Easter Monday
1 May 2022 Sunday Labour Day
02 May 2022 Monday Early May Bank Holiday
03 & 04 & 05 May 2022 Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday Eid-ul-Fitar *
02 June 2022 Thursday Spring Bank Holiday
03 June 2022 Friday Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday
10 & 11 & 12 July 2022 Sunday, Monday & Tuesday Eid ul Adha*
07 & 08 August 2022 Sunday & Monday Muharram (Ashura)*
14 August 2022 Sunday Independence Day
29 August 2022 Monday Summer Bank Holiday
09 October 2022 Sunday Eid Milad-un-Nabi(12 Rabi-ul-Awal)*
25 December 2022 Sunday Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam / Christmas
26 December 2022 Monday Bank Holiday / Boxing Day
27 December 2022 Tuesday Christmas Day (Alternate Holiday)

 

* Subject to appearance of moon

 

-->