UK Parliamentary Delegation meets Pakistani leadership in Lahore and Islamabad

London:  A seven-member British parliamentary delegation that is currently visiting Pakistan, held meetings with the leadership in Pakistan. The British MPs met with Mr Shahbaz Sharif, Chief Minister of Punjab, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Speaker National Assembly, Mr Sartaj Aziz, Adviser to the Prime Minister on Foreign Affairs, Ms Maryam Aurangzeb, Minister of State for Information, Broadcasting & National Heritage and others.

A wide range of issues pertaining to trade and investment, education and parliamentary exchanges were discussed in detail. The delegation also visited historical places in Lahore including Badshahi Mosque and Wagah Border.

The high level parliamentary visit will further enhance and strengthen Pakistan-UK relations and up-scale existing co-operation in diverse fields, particularly in areas of common interest.

The members of the delegation include: Rehman Chishti MP, Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Pakistan, Nigel Huddleston MP, Mark Pawsey MP, David Morris MP, Henry Smith MP, Matthew Offord MP, and Royston Smith MP.

The visit of the Parliamentary delegation also marks the 70th Independence Anniversary of Pakistan.

Click here to view the photo gallery

April 04, 2017

Last updated: April ,05 2017

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday
1000 to 1730 hrs.